We are delighted to announce the following confirmed guests. Leading thinkers in philosophy, law, political science, and public affairs, these speakers will each present recent work on themes that motivated Tim’s own research and teaching.

Jonathan H. Adler (Case Western, Law)

Barbara Herman (UCLA, Philosophy and Law)

Greg Lukianoff (FIRE)

Tristram McPherson (Ohio State, Philosophy)

Michael Otsuka (LSE, Philosophy)

Seana Shiffrin (UCLA, Philosophy and Law)

Samuel C. Wheeler III (UConn, Philosophy)*

Keith Whittington (Princeton, Politics)


*Update: We regret that Professor Wheeler is no longer able to attend the Symposium in person. The paper he prepared will, however, be pre-circulated on this website, and discussed informally at the event.